Trainings

The continuous training of employees is a strategic instrument of modernhuman resources development. For this we conceive and carry out furthereducation solutions for your enterprise. No matter if Elastic or VMware: You and your company will learn how to use the respective software products in a target-oriented and success-oriented way.

 

Create competencesenlarge knowledge!

evoila Training E1

Administrating and Monitoring the Elasticsearch-Stack

The participants are able to understand, operate and administer the technology stack around Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats and Kibana. They gain insight into the functionality of Elasticsearch, its operation and build up an understanding of the users’ needs. In addition, the ecosystem around Elasticsearch and the effects on the conception of Cluster-Setups are components of the training. In order to monitor and secure the cluster, participants are taught how to use important plug-ins such as Marvel, Shield and Watcher.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

  • Professional know-how Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats and Kibana
  • Functions of Elasticsearch
  • Conception of a cluster setup

TARGET GROUP

  • Administrators of Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats and Kibana

REQUIREMENTS

  • Basic knowledge of Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats and Kibana
  • Basic knowledge of Linux server administration is recommended

DURATION

4 days

LANGUAGE

  • English
  • German

evoila Training E2

Analyse und Visualisierung mit Kibana

The participants are able to search through existing data sets with Kibana, store ready-made queries and manage them for their work. In addition, it is important to highlight the requested data for visualisation and the information required for their application purposes. Participants learn how to use Kibana to build clear dashboards and how to use them skilfully to support tasks like das Incident Management. It also provides a deep understanding of the way in which data is collected, processed and stored, as well as the implications for their tasks. This enables the participants to formulate the daily requirements of these work steps through their tasks.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

Comprehensive use of Kibana

TARGET GROUP

  • End users of Kibana
  • Data analysts

REQUIREMENTS

none

DURATION

2 days

LANGUAGE

  • English
  • German

evoila Training E3

Data Retrieval with Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats
Monitoring your Cloud

A multitude of processes take place in modern IT infrastructures. An administrator often has to monitor countless systems and applications. This course enables its participants to achieve this on the basis of the Elasticsearch Ecosystem. Important questions are answered, such as “How are log messages of the applications collected centrally?”, “Which design decisions regarding log aggregation affect the possibility of visualization?” Or “How to achieve high availability of the log message or traceability of time sequences?”. The participants learn the differences and possibilities of logstash and beats as well as the visualisation with Kibana. The backgrounds of the functions of Elasticsearch are also examined in order to gain an insight into data retention.

COURSE OBJECTIVES

  • Learn administrator skills based on the Elasticsearch Ecosystem
  • Differences and possibilities of logstash and beats, visualisation with Kibana

TARGET GROUP

  • Application developers
  • Administrators
  • DevOps-Teams

REQUIREMENTS

  • Basic knowledge of Linux server administration is recommended
  • Basic knowledge of Elasticsearch and/or Kibana is recommended

DURATION

4 days

LANGUAGE

  • English
  • German

Trainings

Die kontinuierliche Qualifizierung von Mitarbeitern ist ein strategisches Instrument moderner Personalentwicklung. Dafür konzipieren und realisieren wir Weiterbildungslösungen für Ihr Unternehmen. Ganz egal, ob Elastic oder VMware: Sie und ihr Unternehmen erfahren, wie Sie die jeweiligen Software-Produkte zielführend und erfolgsorientiert einsetzen.

 

„Kompetenzen schaffen – Wissen erweitern“

evoila Training E1

Administrating and Monitoring the
Elasticsearch-Stack

Die Teilnehmer sind in der Lage, den Technologiestack rund um Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats und Kibana zu verstehen, zu bedienen und zu administrieren. Sie gewinnen Einblick in die Funktionsweise von Elasticsearch, dessen Bedienung und bauen das Verständnis für die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer auf. Zudem sind das Ecosystem rund um Elasticsearch und die Auswirkungen auf die Konzeption eines Cluster-Setups Bestandteile des Trainings. Zur Überwachung und Absicherung des Clusters wird den Teilnehmern der Umgang mit wichtigen Plugins wie Marvel, Shield und Watcher vermittelt. 

Kursziele

  • Professionelles Know-how von Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats und Kibana
  • Funktionsweisen Elasticsearch
  • Konzeption eines Cluster-Setups

Zielgruppe

Administratoren von Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats und Kibana

Vorraussetzungen

  • Grundkenntnisse Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats und Kibana
  • Grundkenntnisse der Administration von Linux Servern sind empfehlenswert

Dauer

4 Tage

Sprache

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

evoila Training E2

Analyse und Visualisierung mit Kibana

Die Teilnehmer sind in der Lage, mit Kibana vorhandene Datenbestände zu durchsuchen, vorgefertigte Abfragen abzuspeichern und für ihre Arbeit zu verwalten. Darüber hinaus geht es darum, die abgefragten Daten zur Visualisierung und die für ihre Anwendungszwecke benötigten Informationen gezielt hervorzuheben. Teilnehmer lernen, mit Kibana übersichtliche Dashboards zu bauen und wie diese geschickt eingesetzt werden können, um Aufgaben wie das Incident Management zu unterstützen. Darüber hinaus geht es um die Vermittlung eines tiefgründigen Verständnisses für die Art und Weise der Daten-Sammlung, Daten-Verarbeitung und Daten-Speicherung sowie welche Auswirkungen dies auf ihre Aufgaben hat. Dadurch werden die Teilnehmer in die Lage versetzt, die täglichen Anforderungen an diese Arbeitsschritte durch ihre Aufgaben zu formulieren.

Kursziele

Umfassende Anwendung von Kibana

Zielgruppe

  • Endanwender von Kibana
  • Datenanalysten

Vorraussetzungen

keine Grundkenntnisse erforderlich

Dauer

2 Tage

Sprache

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch

evoila Training E3

Data Retrieval with Elasticsearch, Logstash, Beats
Monitoring your Cloud

In modernen IT-Infrastrukturen findet eine Vielzahl von Prozessen statt. Ein Administrator muss oft unzählige Systeme und Anwendungen überwachen. Dieser Kurs versetzt seine Teilnehmer in die Lage, dies auf Grundlage des Elasticsearch Ecosystems zu erreichen. Dabei werden wichtige Fragen beantwortet, wie z.B. „Wie werden Log Messages der Applikationen zentral gesammelt?’, „Welche Designentscheidungen bezüglich Log Aggregation wirken sich auf die Möglichkeit zur Visualisierung aus?’ oder „Wie erreicht man High Availability des Log Messages oder Nachvollziehbarkeit von Zeitabläufen”. Die Teilnehmer erlernen dabei sowohl die Unterschiede und Möglichkeiten von Logstash und Beats als auch die anschließende Visualisierung mit Kibana. Auch die Hintergründe der Funktionsweisen von Elasticsearch werden beleuchtet, um einen Einblick in die Datenvorhaltung zu erhalten.

 

Kursziele

  • Erlernen von Administratoren-Fähigkeiten auf Grundlage des Elasticsearch Ecosystems
  • Unterschiede und Möglichkeiten von Logstash und Beats, Visualisierung mit Kibana

Zielgruppe

  • Anwendungsentwickler
  • Administratoren
  • DevOps-Teams

Vorraussetzungen

  • Grundkenntnisse der Administration von Linux Servern sind empfehlenswert
  • Grundkenntnisse von Elasticsearch und/oder Kibana sind vorteilhaft

Dauer

4 Tage

Sprache

  • Englisch
  • Deutsch